What do the Star Ratings stand for?

Because the accomodation you expect should be the accommodation you get

Properties licensed to display an official Star Rating have been independently reviewed and awarded a Star Rating according to three areas of assessment; quality & condition, cleanliness, and facilities & services. More than 200 criteria are used to determine a Star Rating and have been ranked by Australian travellers according to how important they are to them.

Star Rating bands are easily defined:

5 stars

Properties that typify luxury across all areas of operation. Guests will enjoy an extensive range of facilities and comprehensive or highly personalised service relevant to the accommodation type. Properties at this level will display excellent design quality and attention to detail.

4 stars

Properties which achieve a deluxe guest experience. A wide range of facilities and superior design qualities is typically complemented by service standards that reflect the varied and discerning needs of the guest.

3 stars

Properties that deliver a broad range of amenities that exceed above-average accommodation needs. Good quality service, design and physical attributes are typically fit for purpose to match guest expectations.

2 stars

Properties that focus on the needs of price conscious travellers. Services and guest facilities are typically limited to keep room rates affordable and competitive but may be available upon request or fee-based.

1 star

Properties that offer budget facilities without compromising cleanliness or guest security. Guests may access fee-based services or facilities upon request.

half star

Half Star Ratings Indicate modest improvements in the quality and condition of guest facilities.

Refine Your Search